Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Become a Member
SAVE Certification Program Changes
Share |

To meet the logistical requirements of the certification program transition, the SAVE International® Certification Board has extended the deadline to December 31, 2017 for changing

  • from the old Module I Workshop and Module II Seminar to the new Value Methodology Fundamentals 1 (VMF 1) and Value Methodology Fundamentals 2 (VMF 2) learning courses, and
  • from the old VMA and CVS exams to the new VMA and CVS exams.

Once the VMF 1 and VMF 2 materials are ready for distribution, an email will be sent to SAVE International members and affiliates with instructions on how instructors pay the license fee to obtain the training materials. Thank you for your patience!

For more information, please read the SAVE International® Certification Program Transition Summary which includes:

An overview of the

  • Value Methodology Core Competencies
  • VMF 1 and VMF 2 learning courses

A description of the requirements of and options available to

  • instructors for their education and licensing of the new VMF 1 and VMF 2 courses, and the implementation schedule for the transition to teaching the VMF 1 and VMF 2 courses
  • VMA and CVS candidates, including the implementation schedule for taking the VMF 1 and VMF 2 courses, VMA and CVS exams, and CVS applications
  • an overview of the new certification maintenance requirements, including PDU accrual requirements and the anniversary-based schedule for transitioning to PDUs.

The SAVE International® Value Methodology Glossary has been developed as a standards document and will soon be integrated into SAVE's value methodology documentation.




Core Competency Education and Testing

The Core Competency Education and Testing document lays out the competencies and testing parameters for the VMA and CVS.

Objectives for VMA and CVS assume that the VMA exam and CVS exam are now separate tests, where a CVS examinee has previously passed the VMA exam. CVS examinees must receive approval to take the CVS exam and must be currently certified as a VMA. The Value Methodology Fundamentals 1 (VMF 1) course covers all information required to pass the VMA exam; the Value Methodology Fundamentals 2 (VMF 2) course covers additional information required to pass the CVS exam.

NOTE: Assumes VMAs participate as value team members and CVSs facilitate.

Note: The forthcoming SAVE Certification Manual revision and its future revisions may update the certification information contained on the SAVE International® website and shall be the authoritative document over all matters concerning SAVE Certification, superseding the website and any other previous documentation.